What are the grades of butter?

Butter comes in grades AA,A, & B. Grade AA has the best aroma,sweet cream flavor,smooth texture, & spreadability. Salt,if present,must be well dissolved. Grade A butter has a fresh cream flavor & fairly smooth texture. Grade B butter can be made from sour cream with a crumbly,sticky,& watery texture

---

Grade AA, Grade A and Grade B with Grade AA being the highest grade for butter.