Is there more girls or boys in the whole entire world?

The number of men and women in the world is roughly equal. precisely, out of 1,000 people, 504 are men (50.4%) and 496 are women (49.6%). For every 100 girls, 106 boys are born, but males have a higher risk of dying than females, both in childhood and at adult ages.