How loud is a hundred and sixty eight decibels?

One hundred twenty decibels is the level of sound of an older four engine jet airplane in takeoff. It is also considered to be the threshold of hearing pain. One hundred sixty-eight decibels would cause permeant hearing loss and be physically destructive to the human body.