What to do with old meat?

Frozen meat kept at 0°F or lower prevents the growth of bacteria and mold. Cooking spoiled meat can kill germs, mold, and bacteria, but it will not get rid of harmful toxins. When it comes to meat, poultry, or fish “When in doubt, don't eat it.”