How many types of knives are there?

Here are the different knives commonly used for culinary arts and the best job for each of them: Chef's knife. It's right there in the name: The chef's knife is one of the most frequently used and versatile tools in the kitchen. ... Paring knife. ... Boning knife. ... Bread knife. ... Cheese knife