What planet is closest to the sun?

Mercury is the closest planet to the sun in the solar system.

---

Mercury is the smallest and innermost planet in the Solar System. Its orbit around the Sun takes 87.97 days, the shortest of all the planets in the Solar System.

---

Mercury is the closest planet to the sun.