What is the first sonic cartoon?

Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog was the first Sonic television series, produced by DiC Entertainment, Bohbot Entertainment and Fininvest, aired in 1993. The series consisted of 65 episodes, most of which follow Sonic and Tails as they attempt to stop Doctor Robotnik's tyranny.