What is the show behind her eyes about?

The thriller Behind Her Eyes follows the story of Louise, a single mother, whose world is thrown off kilter when she begins an affair with her new boss, David, and matters take an even stranger turn when she's drawn into an unlikely friendship with his wife, Adele.