What's the tallest horse breed?

The tallest horse breed is the Percheron. Some can even get up to 20 hands tall.

---

The Shire is a British breed of draught horse. It is usually black, bay, or grey. It is a tall breed, and Shires have at various times held world records both for the largest horse and for the tallest horse.