How do you draw a cursive i.?

To make a cursive I, follow these instructions without breaking your line. Draw a tall loop, like a backwards cursive lower case L. As you are reaching the bottom of that loop, sweep your line out to the left, making a bowl shape. Finally draw a straight line towards the right as a lid to the bowl