What type of car is a porsche?

Porche is a German automobile manufacturer specializing in high-performance sports cars, SUVs and sedans. The headquarters of Porsche AG is in Stuttgart, and is owned by Volkswagen AG, a controlling stake of which is owned by Porsche Automobil Holding SE.