How long can spiders hold their breath?

Spiders don't breathe, so they can't actually hold their breath. When submerged in water, their body hair traps an air film that can exchange some oxygen and carbon dioxide with surrounding water. This coating of air bubbles allows a spider to submerge for up to an hour before reappearing.