How many canyons are in the world?

This list of canyons and gorges includes both land and submarine canyons with the land ... Buckskin Gulch, Utah—possibly the longest, deepest slot canyon in the world at over 13 mi (21 km); a tributary of the Paria River · Canyon de Chelly, ...