What is alkaline paste?

Pyramid Alkaline paste is a strong alkaline paste for cleaning anddegreasing screen meshes. It is used to remove ink, diazo and emulsion residues after stencil de-coating and ink removal from screenwashes. Pyramid Alkaline paste if used incorrectly, can damage screen mesh.