What was the regulator movement?

The Regulator Movement, was an insurrection in the British-American colonies from around 1765 to 1771. South and North Carolina confronted colonial officials for excessive taxation, and alack of defense and law enforcement. The Regulator Movement most likely led to the American Revolution1775.