How rare is a double rainbow?

Double rainbows are not rare. According to Wikipedia, theoretically all rainbows are double rainbows, but since the secondary bow is fainter than the primary, it may be too weak to see. Natural rainbows of an order higher than 2 are rarely visible. A third order one was 1st photographed in 2011.