How do you get rid of armadillos in your yard?

Use an effective castor oil-based repellent to drive armadillos out and to prevent them from digging for food on your property. Castor oil is an all-natural oil that penetrates the ground, and repels armadillos in two ways: spoils the food sources underground, making them unpleasant to eat.