What area code is seven oh seven?

The 707 area code was created in 1959 when it split off the 415 area code. The 707 area code serves portions of Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, Tehama and Trinity Counties, in Northern California.