What's a neutral oil?

Neutral oils generally do not have an overpowering flavor. Canola oil is an example of a neutral oil.

---

A neutral oil is a cooking oil that has a neutral flavor vegetable or grapeseed. This sets them apart from stronger flavored oils like olive oil and avocado oil. These oils often aren't used in baking because of their strong flavor.

---

A neutral oil is a cooking oil that has a neutral flavor vegetable or grapeseed. This sets them apart from stronger flavored oils like olive oil and avocado oil. These oils often aren't used in baking because of their strong flavor.

---

In cooking, a neutral oil is one that has little or no flavor, such as grapeseed or vegetable oil.

---

In cooking, a neutral oil is one without a strong taste of its own. Usually used in the cooking of food rather than a flavoring. An example is corn oil.