What is a magic johnson?

Earvin Johnson was first called “Magic” when he was a basketball star at Everett High School. He was given the nickname by a sports writer who had just seen the 15-year-old prepster notch 36 points, 16 rebounds and 16 assists.

---

He is a retired professional basketball player. He last played for the la lakers