What is a silky yorkie?

A close relative to the Yorkie, Silky Yorkie is a cross between Yorkshire Terrier and Australian Terrier. Silky Yorkie's hair is not as long as the yorkier and his body is much more substantial, with more bone and muscle. They range from 10 to 11 pounds, while the Yorkie weighs no more than seven.