Do people put honey in coffee?

Yes, honey can be used for sweetening coffee. It has more nutritional value than processed sugar so it is a good sugar substitute. Some people, however, find that honey's flavor clashes with coffee's.

---

According to Drift Away, "While a few people like the taste of honey in their coffee, many find that honey's flavors clash with coffee's. If you're looking for a healthy alternative to processed sugar, try sweetening your coffee with honey."