How much sodium is there in shrimp?

A 3-ounce (85-gram) serving of fresh-caught shrimp without salt and additives has just 101 mg of sodium. However the same serving of packaged, plain, frozen shrimp can contain as much as 800 mg of sodium due to added salt for flavor, as well as sodium-rich preservatives.