Is pumpkin seeds a grains?

Pumpkin seeds are not a grain. Grains are different types of cereal plants, like wheat, oats, rice, or barley. They form at the end of a grass-like plant. Pumpkin seeds form inside of the fleshy pumpkin fruit, so they are not the same as a grain.