What is root beer madoff?

While no standard recipe exists, the primary ingredients in modern root beer are filtered water, sugar, and sassafras extract, which complements other flavors. Sassafrass is the root. Some root beer makers use various flavorings like ginger, sarsparilla, vanilla, anise, cloves, and allspice.