What is a homo sapien mean?

Homo sapiens is Latin for "wise man." It refers to the existing species of human beings.

---

Homo sapiens (Latin: "wise man") is the scientific name for the human species. Homo is the human genus, which also includes Neanderthals and many other extinct species of hominid. H. sapiens is the only surviving species of the genus Homo.