Did george washington have hippo teeth?

During his lifetime, Washington had four sets of dentures. He began wearing partial dentures by 1781. Despite many people believing they were made of wood, they contained no wood. They were actually made of other materials such as hippopotamus ivory, brass, gold, and human teeth