How do i get a broken cork out of a wine bottle?

Grab a lengthy wood screw, or sheet metal screw Twist the screw into the broken cork. You will need to gently, but firmly insert the screw into the broken cork by twisting it down. ... Place the hammer's claws around the screw. ... Pull the cork out. Or, you can also use a knife.