How does star wars begin?

The movie, Star Wars, begins with the phrase, "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away.", followed by the introduction story crawl, which scrolls up and shrinks. The camera pans down, showing a planet with two moons, as a space ship comes into view, trading fire with another ship.