What genre is pierce the veil?

Pierce the Veil's music style has generally been regarded as a mix of post-hardcore, pop punk, experimental rock, emo, and metalcore. Their debut album A Flair for the Dramatic has been described as a mixture of emo, screamo and progressive rock.