How much money did president truman have?

Harry S. Truman spent much of his life paying off debt due to failed business ventures and never became wealthy. His financial difficulties prompted the salary of the office of President to be doubled. When President Johnson signed the Medicare Act of 1965 into law, Truman was the first recipient.