What is an exact noun?

An exact noun is a noun that is specific rather than generic. For example, the words 'dog,' 'cat,' are common nouns that can refer to any of those creatures. On the other hand, the words 'beagle,' 'tabby,' are exact nouns because they refer to a specific type of those particular common nouns.