Who is the stone man?

The Stone man is a name given by the popular English-language print media of Calcutta India to an unidentified serial killer who murdered at least 13 homeless people during their sleep in 1989. The name is also given to the perpetrator of a similar series of murders in Bombay from 1985 to 1988.