How do you do cats cradle?

Cat’s cradle is a sequence game played with a loop of string. Two or more players form a sequence of shapes, each building on the last shape, and attempt to get to the last shape without making a mistake. It is much easier to show someone how cat’s cradle is played than to tell them.