What does a pet bunny mean?

A pet bunny is a rabbit that can live indoors as a companion. In some cases, pet owners choose to house their rabbits outdoors if they can be kept safe. Many rabbits are available for adoption and need living, patient homes. Learn more about pet rabbits at rabbit.org.