How big is a cello?

There are 6 classic cello sizes: 1/10 is 29.5", 1/8 is 33.5", 1/4 is 38.5", 1/2 is 42", 3/4 is 45", & 4/4 is 48". Modern styled electronic cellos may be of any size & shape that the manufacturer artistically decides to produce.