What is the seventh inning stretch in baseball?

A tradition that takes place between the halves of the seventh inning of a game. Fans generally stand up & stretch out their arms and legs and sometimes walk around. It is a popular time to get a snack or an alcoholic beverage, as alcohol sales often cease after the last out of the seventh inning.