What's the definition of dharma?

Dharma, (in Indian religion) the eternal and inherent nature of reality, regarded in Hinduism as a cosmic law underlying right behavior and social order; (in Buddhism) the nature of reality regarded as a universal truth taught by the Buddha; or an aspect of truth or reality.