When was the statue of liberty erected?

The Statue of Liberty was officially dedicated on October 28, 1886.

---

The Statue of Liberty was dedicated on October 28, 1886. It's a colossal neoclassical sculpture on Liberty Island in New York Harbor in New York, in the United States. The copper statue was a gift from the people of France to the people of the United States.

---

parts were built in France, and the bust was displayed at the 1878 worlds fair in Paris. The complete statue was shipped by boat to New York in 1885. The pedestal was completed in April 1886, and then the statue assembly began, it was dedicated on October 28. 1886