What is the pay rate for patient advocates?

Here is the average annual pay for a patient advocate in three states: $41,500 in California; $34,500 in Texas; and $34,500 in Ohio. Salaries in these states can range from about $20,000 to $70,000 or more, depending on skills, experience, employer, bonuses, tips, and other factors.