Can you heat up hummus?

Place your hummus in a microwave-safe dish. Add one or two teaspoons of warm water. Stir it in. Put the hummus in the microwave. Microwave on medium for 15 seconds, then take it out. Stir it, and put it back in for another 15 seconds. Repeat until you are happy with the consistency and warmth.