Who is dodd frank?

The Dodd–Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (commonly referred to as Dodd–Frank) is a US federal law that was enacted on July 21, 2010, that put regulations on the financial industry and created programs to stop mortgage companies and lenders from taking advantage of consumers.