What colors do you mix to get rose?

Various shades of rose are created by mixing primarily red with small amounts of blue and white.

---

To make rose red, you'll need red, blue and white paint. Start with a red base and mix in a very small amount of blue to reach a purplish color. From there, add in a little bit of white paint, which will lighten the shade to create rose red's soft hue.