How much does one cup of uncooked rice yield?

While different types of rice vary somewhat in their proportions and cooking times, generally one cup of dried rice yields between 3 and 4 cups of rice when prepared. Long- and whole-grain varieties tend to yield slightly more than medium- and short-grain rice.