How do you turn on keep inventory in minecraft?

If you want to keep your inventory in Minecraft there is a game-rule that can help. Type in chat: /game-rule (space) keepInventory (space) true. Inventory is spelled in the command with a capital i. This will keep your entire inventory, including what's in your hotbar, when you respawn.