What is the deepest trench in the world?

The Mariana Trench is an oceanic trench located in the western Pacific Ocean, about 200 kilometres east of the Mariana Islands; it is the deepest oceanic trench on Earth. It is crescent-shaped and measures about 2,550 km in length and 69 km in width.