How strong is titanium compared to steel?

Ti-6Al-4v grade 5 titanium alloy has an ultimate tensile strength of 1,170 megapascals; whereas, low-carbon steel has an ultimate tensile strength of 400-500 megapascals and ultra-high carbon steel has an ultimate tensile strength of 1,100 megapascals.