Who would win a tiger or a lion?

Tigers. It regularly takes on game that is far larger and stronger than the Lion and does such alone. A Lion requires the help of the pride to take out a large animal. When a Tiger fights, he fights to kill, not just to push aside someone and get better food. Besides, tigers are larger and stronger

---

There have been many fights between lions and tigers throughout history, many of them facilitated by humans for entertainment. While it would depend on the size, age, and aggressiveness of the specific animals involved, based on documented accounts, tigers generally have an advantage over lions.