Tell me about the pink moon?

The Pink Moon is the first full moon of spring and the name derives from a pink flower called phlox subulata that blooms in spring in North America

---

April full moon is also called the Pink Moon, but it has nothing to do with its color. According to NASA, the April moon got its name after the herb pink moss, also known as creeping phlox, moss phlox or mountain phlox, which is one of the earliest spring flowers appearing in the United States.