Where is brokenwood?

Each of the first six series comprises four distinct episodes. Series 7 began streaming on 29 March 2021 on Acorn TV, comprises six episodes. The programme is set in the fictitious New Zealand town of Brokenwood and is filmed in the greater Auckland region.